J-Gate Medical versus PubMed: J-Gate provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online offered by 13,134 Publishers. It presently has a massive database of journal literature, indexed from 47,167 e-journals with links to full text at publisher sites. J-Gate also plans to support online subscription to journals, electronic document delivery, archiving and other related services.
ProQuest: Proquest have built a growing content collection that now encompasses 90,000 authoritative sources, 6 billion digital pages and spans six centuries. It includes the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; 20 million pages and three centuries of global, national, regional and specialty newspapers; more than 450,000 ebooks; rich aggregated collections of the world’s most important scholarly journals and periodicals.
AGORA: Provide free access to major scientific journals in agriculture and related biological, environmental and social sciences to public institution in developing countries. AGORA provides access to 766 journals.
HINARI: The Access to Research Initiative (HINARI) provides online access to the major journals in biomedical and related social sciences in developing countries.
OARE: Hosts over 2,990 peer reviewed titles owned and published by over 340 prestigious publishing houses and scholarly sovietise.
GOALI: Global Online Access to Legal Information is a new programme to provide free or low cost online access and training to law and law-related content to eligible institutions in developing countries.
ARDI: ARDI was launched in 2009 by WIPO in cooperation with 12 major publishers, to encourage innovation and assist developing countries in bridging the ...
JSTOR: JSTOR online resources offers users full text issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. It is basically made up of content on back issues.
African Journals Online (AJOL): AJOL is a database of African-published journals, publishing in a range of Academic disciplines. The objective of AJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.
EbscoHost Databases: A collection comprising of the following databases: eBook Academic Collection (Over 118,000 ebooks), Academic Search Complete (Is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals),
Law Pavilion: LawPavilion is a leading legal IT Research Tools provider whose existence serves to help Lawyers, Judges and Law firms make the most of their legal practice through the provision of cutting edge IT Solutions for the Legal Industry.
Lexis nexis: LexisNexis is a corporation providing computer-assisted legal research (CALR) as well as business research and risk management services. During the 1970s ...
Z Library: Z-Library is a free online library containing over 100 million books., a shadow library project for file-sharing access to scholarly journal articles, academic texts and general-interest books, originated as a mirror of Library Genesis, from which most of its books originate. Individuals can also upload files.
Open Library: Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE) An Open Access E-Journal Portal of Krishna Kanta Handiqui State Open University. Search for Articles in Open Access Journals.
Research Journal: Research Journal are a reviewed, indexed, peer reviewed, refereed online and print journals that accepts research works from scholars, academicians, etc.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations: OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,973,503 theses and dissertations.
Directory of Open Access Books: The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an open access licence. DOAB provides a searchable index to the information about these books, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher's website or repository.
The Journal of King Saud University Computer and Information Sciences: is a refereed, international journal that covers all aspects of both foundations of computer and its practical applications. The journal publishes original papers in the areas of, but not limited to Arabization, Big Data, Bioinformatics, Biometrics, Cloud Computing, Computer Graphics, Computer Vision, Crowd Computing, Data Mining, Data Warehouse, e-Business, e-Learning, Embedded Systems, Fuzzy Systems, Grid Computing, High Performance Computing, Image Processing, Information Security, Internet of Things, Machine Learning, Mobile Computing, Natural Language Processing, Net Centric Computing, Network Protocols, Network Security, Pattern Recognition, Pervasive Computing, Robotics, Social Networks, Software Engineering Speech Processing, Wireless and Mobile Networks, Wireless Sensor Networks, and Special emphasis is given to recent trends related to the cutting-edge research within the domain. The journal publishes also Special Issues within its scope resulting from specific and dedicated editorial efforts or covering a particular theme. All articles in this journal are subjected to extensive review by international reviewers.
IJLIS: IJLIS, International Journal of Library and Information Studies, the journal is Peer reviewed and publishes original research papers, survey reports pertaining to library science, information science and Information Communication Technologies and related fields.
The Journal of Research Practice: The Journal of Research Practice (JRP) is a quality-conscious peer-reviewed journal, published online by Athabasca University Press (AU Press), Canada, in the open-access mode. The journal relies on sponsorship rather than charging authors or readers to meet its cost of operations.